“”HOME OFFERS SO MUCH HELP AND ASSISTANCE BUT IS STRUGGLING WITH PROBLEMS THAT NO ONE THERE SEEMS TO KNOW OR CARE ABOUT AND BY NO ONE I MEAN THE DIRECTORS AND THEIR BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND ALL THEIR HIGHER UPS AND I WANT YOU TO SEE WHAT I WROTE TODAY TO THEM AND FOR THEM AND ME AND YOU. PLEASE READ. KINDEST REGARDS, ME MIKE KERASOTES mkerasotes.wordpress.com on March 30th 2014 Sunday Afternoon” “Copyright (c) 2014 by mkerasotes””

“”DEAR WORDPRESS.COM —– THIS IS SO IMPORTANT BECAUSE THIS PLACE THAT I AM LIVING IN BECAUSE I LOST MY HOME OFFERS SO MUCH HELP AND ASSISTANCE BUT IS STRUGGLING WITH PROBLEMS THAT NO ONE THERE SEEMS TO KNOW OR CARE ABOUT AND BY NO ONE I MEAN THE DIRECTORS AND THEIR BOARD OF DIRECTORS AND ALL THEIR HIGHER UPS AND I WANT YOU TO SEE WHAT I WROTE TODAY TO THEM AND FOR THEM AND ME AND YOU.  PLEASE READ.  KINDEST REGARDS, ME MIKE KERASOTES mkerasotes.wordpress.com on March 30th 2014 Sunday Afternoon: 

“”Dear Everett Gospel Mission People — I thought you should know this and it is important and I am putting it here for me and the people at the mission who asked me to.  If I am wrong in doing this, I apolozige to you all, Mike
“Here is my story:

““Dear World,

It is March 30th 2014 a Sunday and I am writing on the computer at the library because I have had a wonderful thing happen to me and I want to share it with you.  I had a letter from my niece.  I had a meeting with my lady who is going to help me get a place to live.  She’s even invited me to her group that she’s wanted me in for years.  Karen who has the Vintage Café is going to call me today to let me know if I get or do not get the apartment above the restaurant that I like so much.  I don’t think I will but she wants me to live there so maybe I will.  We are aiming for the first of the Month that would be April.  I have a meeting with J about moving upstairs at the Mission on Tuesday at 9:30.  So, dear world, that is exciting for me.  Another thing is the book I have been waiting for ‘Patent Searching Made Easy’ arrived today here.  Patenting is a hard process.  I am kind of tired of it but aside from that I am glad that the little book is here and in my little hands.  I told and showed it to Dave and even he was thrilled for me.  How nice.  Other wonderful things have been going on and wouldn’t you like to know that the white honeysuckle is in bloom outside the library here.  I didn’t know they had any.  I smelled it and it is lovely. 

The other thing that I wanted to write about is The Mission and the terrible things that go on there.  People are getting sick again.  They are vomiting.  I didn’t have that with my bronchitis but Rick said that’s what the hospital said he had.  I know I felt like it but then I caught mine early.  I had the flu shots.  I had the vaccines.  I went and got the pneumonia one because people had that there.  It seems that the staff doesn’t care about that.  They care about ______ and I can’t fill in that blank, dear world.  I cannot fill in that blank.  The Director Phil comes at 7:20 pm to talk to us.  He says that he wants to throw people out for not following the rules.  That’s nice.  The rules are these:  take a shower every night; don’t do drugs in the building or on the property; don’t hang out under the bridge or smoke there or in front; don’t use foul bad language.  We sleep on mats that are stored in a room with pillows.  They aren’t clean.  The pillows are dirty.  They never wash these things.  I am appalled.  I heard from George that downstairs in the storage rooms are tons of new pillows, sheets, blankets all donated from a hospital and one man in particular.  They just sit there.  I don’t know if it is true but gee whiz isn’t that awful.  Our sheets are thread bare and tied in knots prison fashion.  The blankets are so worn out that they have holes in them and do not fit the mats.  The pillow cases and sheets are worn out have holes are ripped.  Why can’t we use the clean new ones?  George did not know.  He just likes to tell me about them every night.  They open the windows in the rooms and say the fresh air helps you get over colds and things.  I think they make us sicker.  After all it was 30 degrees outside when I went up to the front desk to ask them if they could close them and the guy who was carted away for not registering the fact that he was a sex offender just laughed at me and made up a story.  He said they always leave these windows open this time of year because the fresh air is good for you.  The window had been forced open in the room that I sleep in while I went to take my shower.  So he said how dare you come up here and whine about a window – go away. So I did.  The police came and took him away a few days later and no one told us why.  Many days later I heard the story about him.  Gads.  Oh, showers, I think they think our nightly showers keep away lice crabs and other diseases and bugs.  They don’t.  Even my mother and every school I went to knows this, why don’t they here?  Next is the drugs and thieving here.  They have stolen the blankets and pillows and sheets and clothes that are given us freely and hoarded them upstairs I hear.  AWFUL ISN’T WORLD, AWFUL.  I also heard from George that upstairs where you get a bed a locker a TV lounge a washer a dryer a microwave a TV and a refrigerator that the place is filthy dirty.  He prefers to live downstairs when he has a bed and is in the program upstairs.  BACK TO DRUGS:  They shoot drugs up in the bathroom and in the dayroom.  They shoot them up outside in the front and the back and under the bridge.  IF THEY DON’T SHOOT THEM THEY SWALLOW OR SMOKE THEM.  They even go next door to the other properties we are banned from to do this.  That is where they buy sell and distribute their drugs.  I know this sounds awful and horrid but it is true.  I’ve talked to several people here and that is what happens.  The front desk people who are only in programs and are supposed to be the elite and the best of the groups are the worst of the offenders of the rules.  They are the ones who smoke out in front.  They hang around under the bridge and smoke pot and do drugs and buy them talk about them and sell them.  These are the people who are here to help us and in charge of our lives and home.  All these people are prisoners who have never gone to school past seventh grade, never grown up, steal for a living and drug for a living they know no other life nor ways.  I WANT OUT OF HERE SO BADLY THAT I WANT THE WHOLE WORLD TO KNOW WHAT THIS PLACE HARBORS AND HOLDS DEAR.  I DON’T LIKE IT.  SOME OF THE PEOPLE I KNOW HERE AT THE EVERETT GOSPEL MISSION TOLD ME TO WRITE A BOOK ABOUT IT AND TO KEEP ON TAKING MY NOTES AND WRITING ABOUT IT EVERY DAY AND TO POST IT HERE ON FACEBOOK AND THE MISSION PAGE FOR EVERYONE TO READ.  OKAY WORLD, THERE IT IS.
KINDEST REGARDS,
ME
me mike Kerasotes.Mike on Facebook and mkerasotes or mike kerasotes on mkerasotes.wordpress.com”
“Copyright © 2014 by me mike kerasotes”””””

Leave a Reply

