Poem of March Fifth 2014

“how really hard I find it to sit and write these days
it seems that I try and think in a space far away
where this world and its words don’t bite
a place where time and space are not barraged by the storms of the mind
nor do they rain upon the brain with the winds and the clouds of thoughts
I long for the sun to shine on this body of mine
I want for the warmth of its light
a need for a here a now a where a when
so that my soul can speak out its peace
where the truth and beauty of Keats are free
so I and my pen that never runs out of ink
can write to my heart’s content”

by
Mike Kerasotes

Copyright © 2014 by Mike Kerasotes for my mkerasotes.wordpress.com pages

Leave a Reply

